What's On

Scenic World - Native Animal Encounter

When:
Sat 28 Sep 2019
Selected Dates until Sun 13 Oct 2019
Also on: Sun 29 Sep, Mon 30 Sep, Tue 01 Oct, Wed 02 Oct, Thu 03 Oct, Tue 08 Oct, Wed 09 Oct, Thu 10 Oct, Fri 11 Oct, Sat 12 Oct, Sun 13 Oct
Time:
2 PM
Cost:
$79
Details:
Visitors to Scenic World these school holidays will have the opportunity to meet some of our favourite native animals in the surroundings of their natural environment. Native Animal Encounter is an exclusive Scenic World experience that includes an interactive session with three amazing animals that are native to the Blue Mountains ⁠– the sugar glider, sooty owl and diamond python. Experience the uniqueness of Australia’s fauna in these closed-group, intimate sessions. Running only from 28 September–13 October (excluding the October long weekend), this is a special opportunity for an up-close encounter with these cute creatures.

• Native Animal Encounter is available at Scenic World on these dates of the NSW school holidays:
o Saturday 28 September–Friday 4 October
o Tuesday 8 October–Sunday 13 October
• Sessions start at 2pm daily for approximately 30 minutes
• Tickets to Native Animal Encounter are available at the Scenic World website, please note that session numbers are strictly limited
• A Native Animal Encounter ticket includes full entry to Scenic World for the day, with access to all rides, plus a free printed photo taken from your time with these beautiful animals
Location:
Scenic World, 1 Violet Street (off the Cliff Drive), Katoomba

Share Event

Share Scenic World - Native Animal Encounter with friends.

« Return to Event Listings

What's New

Lindsay's: Tapas Evening - 20 Sep

Relax with friends on a friday evening @ Lindsay's Cafe. Tapas menu, local beers, wines & musicians
more »

Gift Vouchers

For an experience that will be remembered long after the gift of giving - why not consider a gift voucher.
more »

Ebb & Flow Studio Ebb & Flow Studio Ebb & Flow Studio Art & Design Studio, Tai Chi Studio & all things Zen

Have You Visited

Announcement
Escape to the Blue MountainsSpring time is here!View Federation Gardens and Possums Hideaway »