What's On

Watercolour Workshop with Artist David Wardman

Click to enlarge
When:
Sun 01 Sep 2019
Monthly on the 1st Sunday
Also on: Sun 06 Oct, Sun 03 Nov, Sun 01 Dec, Sun 05 Jan, Sun 02 Feb, Sun 01 Mar, Sun 05 Apr, Sun 03 May, Sun 07 Jun
Time:
10:00am until 4:00pm
Cost:
$110.00
Booking:
A Must
Facilities:
Public Transport, Toilet on Site
Notes:
Event will continue in wet weather
Details:
For beginners and more advanced participants. A one day structured workshop, an intensive but highly enjoyable process aimed at raising the skills and confidence of the participant. We study the materials and techniques to discover new ways of seeing the world around us, and to translate that into successful watercolour painting.We look at how to find compelling subject matter and striking compositions almost anywhere. We study the nature of light in painting that defines and gives the image life.

Bookings at the website link.
Location:
Studio, 7 Emily Street, Katoomba
Contact:
David Wardman on
  0418 965 071

Share Event

Share Watercolour Workshop with Artist David Wardman with friends.

« Return to Event Listings

What's New

August 2019 Newsletter Out Now!

Small business need to "get active" to pay less tax. Really?
more »

Lithgow State Mine Ghost Tour

Join Paranormal Pete to investigate the reports of Ghosts & Paranormal activity at the mine, 21st SEPTEMBER.
more »

Lindsay's Cafe Lindsay Lindsay Food to delight in a setting to remember

Have You Visited

Announcement
Mediumship Show Katoomba RSLRemembering our loved one's a Mediumship show delivering heartfelt messages from Spirit with medium Judy O Brien.View Blue Mountains Mystery Tours »