What's On

Watercolour Workshop with Artist David Wardman

Click to enlarge
When:
Sun 07 Jul 2019
Monthly on the 1st Sunday
Also on: Sun 04 Aug, Sun 01 Sep, Sun 06 Oct, Sun 03 Nov, Sun 01 Dec, Sun 05 Jan, Sun 02 Feb, Sun 01 Mar, Sun 05 Apr, Sun 03 May, Sun 07 Jun
Time:
10:00am until 4:00pm
Cost:
$110.00
Booking:
A Must
Facilities:
Public Transport, Toilet on Site
Notes:
Event will continue in wet weather
Details:
For beginners and more advanced participants. A one day structured workshop, an intensive but highly enjoyable process aimed at raising the skills and confidence of the participant. We study the materials and techniques to discover new ways of seeing the world around us, and to translate that into successful watercolour painting.We look at how to find compelling subject matter and striking compositions almost anywhere. We study the nature of light in painting that defines and gives the image life.

Bookings at the website link.
Location:
Studio, 7 Emily Street, Katoomba
Contact:
David Wardman on
  0418 965 071

Share Event

Share Watercolour Workshop with Artist David Wardman with friends.

« Return to Event Listings

What's New

GHOST HUNT MT VICTORIA MUSEUM

Join Paranormal Pete to investigate the reports of Ghosts & Hauntings in the Museum, 27th JULY. 0247 512 622
more »

Outback 4WD Safari Lightning Ridge

4WD Tagalong Tour Katoomba to Lightning Ridge, 8th to 17th July, Fully accommodated and catered tour. BYO 4WD or AWD
more »

Campbell Rhododendron Gardens Campbell Rhododendron Gardens Campbell Rhododendron Gardens Peaceful, garden, bushland walks all year round. Ideal season for weddings!

Have You Visited

Announcement
Lindsay's Cafe: Winter in the MountainsA wonderful place to relax. Warm & air-conditioned inside, delightful outside. The perfect stop to/from Sydney.View Lindsay's Cafe »